Skip to content

Esther Cheung Award Winner 2021

We are pleased to announce that this year’s Esther Cheung Award winner is Flora Roussel (Ph.D. Candidate, Université de Montréal), for her paper “Affective In-between-ness: Dis/orienting Narrative Selves in Akwaeke Emezi’s Freshwater and Kanehara Hitomi’s AMEBIC.”

Thanks to everyone who submitted a paper as well as everyone who nominated one or more.

Once again, congratulations Flora Roussel for this award, and thanks to everyone for making the virtual conference such an amazing event this year.

%d bloggers like this: