Skip to content

Category: Uncategorized

Esther Cheung Award Winner 2020

We are pleased to announce that this year’s Esther Cheung Award winner is Lee Campbell (York University) for his paper “’It don’t mean a thing if it ain’t got that swing”: Jazz, para-audible […]

Complit Manifesto

How can we promote open and accessible forms of knowledge in the humanities and create inclusive communities? Comment pouvons-nous générer de nouveaux espaces communs pour créer et faire circuler nos […]

BCLA Announces New Book Series

New Book Series: University College London Press: “Comparative Literature and Culture by BCLASeries Editors: Timothy Matthews and Florian Mussgnug Comparative Literature and Culture explores new creative and critical perspectives on literature, art and […]

Statement of Solidarity with Black Lives Matter

The Canadian Comparative Literature Association/Association Canadienne de Littérature Comparée (CCLA/ACLC) voices its solidarity with Black Lives Matter, and with demonstrators around the world protesting the vicious murder of George Floyd. […]

Statement Regarding Summer Tuition for Graduate Students

The Canadian Comparative Literature Association/Association Canadienne de Littérature Comparée (CCLA/ACLC) calls on Chairs of academic programs in the humanities, Graduate Program Directors (GPD) and officials participating in the higher administration […]

CCLA-ACLC Virtual Conference Program

Attached please find the final version of this year’s conference program. Our conference this year will be held online Saturday, May 30 to Tuesday, June 2, 2020.

Online Lecture Production Guide

Dear Members: As universities are shifting their courses from in-person to online, many of you have worked out ways of accommodating this change, but for those who may need some […]

CFP: Sjani

The Georgian annual Sjani: Journal of Literary Theory and Comparative Literature is accepting submissions of new work for its 2020 number. The deadline is 20 April 2020. They publish work […]

Esther Cheung Award Winner 2019

The winner of this year’s Esther Cheung Award is Matthew Tétreault, University of Alberta, for his paper entitled “Literary Resistance? Situating a Métis National Literature”. Congratulations, Matthew!